Need an excuse to buy new shoes? Run a 5k!

Image

So I registered to run another 5k (I did it last year) and really give it my all. That meant i needed some serious new running shoes with plenty of support this time. I thought about sticking to the same brand as my current running shoes (Reebok) but I decided to try something different. That’s when a sales rep in Lady Foot Locker pointed out some Brooks running shoes. My first thought was why are they so big? The sales rep kept referring back to Brooks shoes so I decided to give them an honest chance and try them on. They felt like awesome pillows under my feet and I immediately felt a tremendous difference between my old reeboks that I had on and the new Brooks. After going to a regular Foot Locker and hearing the sales rep mention good things about Brooks shoes lasting longer, I found a Brooks shoe that had great colors in it and never looked back.

According to my research on their website, this particular shoe called the Ravenna 4 was actually featured on Runner’s World as the best buy for Spring 2013. The Brooks cushioning is supposed to provide 30% more cushioning than standard gel or EVA materials. It also adapts automatically and gives the right amount of resiliency to your feet. So needless to say, I am super confident that these shoes are the best for running a 5k. So confident that i just wrote a review on running shoes that i haven’t even started running in yet. More pics are below. Pricing: Regular price $110, I paid $49.99.

http://www.brooksrunning.com/Brooks-DNA/brooks_dna,default,pg.html

Image

Image

33 thoughts on “Need an excuse to buy new shoes? Run a 5k!

  1. google advertising tools

    You can definitely see your enthusiasm within the article you write.

    The sector hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who aren’t
    afraid to mention how they believe. All the time follow
    your heart.

  2. call center

    Hello! I just wish to offer you a huge thumbs up for your great info you’ve got here on this post.
    I’ll be coming back to your web site for more soon.

  3. Alethea

    Excellent site. Lots of useful info here. I’m sending
    it to several buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious.
    And of course, thank you on your effort!

  4. link pyramid

    Hi! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the
    same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work
    on. You have done a wonderful job!

  5. Linkwheel

    Have you ever considered publishing an e-book or guest authoring on other
    websites? I have a blog based on the same information you discuss and
    would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my audience would enjoy your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free
    to shoot me an e mail.

  6. Situs Judi

    I was recommended this website by my cousin. I am not sure whether
    this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed
    about my problem. You are incredible! Thanks!

  7. Ara

    Your style is unique in comparison to other people I have read stuff from.
    Thanks for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this site.

  8. Charolette

    Hello my friend! I wish to say that this article is awesome,
    nice written and include almost all vital infos. I would like to peer more posts
    like this .

  9. used kiteboarding gear victoria bc

    I absolutely love your blog and find many of
    your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.

    can you offer guest writers to write content for you personally?
    I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on a number of the subjects you write regarding here.
    Again, awesome weblog!

  10. academy-girls.com

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your site.
    You have some really great articles and I feel I would be
    a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load
    off, I’d really like to write some material for your blog in exchange for
    a link back to mine. Please blast me an email if interested.

    Regards!

  11. Adalberto

    Excellent site you have got here.. It’s hard to find excellent writing like yours these
    days. I truly appreciate individuals like you!
    Take care!!

  12. airush kite one

    That is really attention-grabbing, You’re an overly professional blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and stay up for seeking extra of your great post.

    Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

Leave a Reply

