So Breast Cancer Awareness Month is here….and this time I’m going to participate!

Pink for Breast Cancer Awareness Month
Pink for Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Let’s face it. I have never really participated much in breast cancer awareness month. There was always something going on and I always end up forgetting to do the walk or run. Now that this is my last week of vacation before I go back to working, I am going to make sure that I participate! It feels so good to have the time off to focus more on the important things in life like giving back and thinking about other people. My grandmother died from cancer and even though it wasn’t breast cancer (it was colon cancer), it doesn’t matter because any form of cancer is a difficult. It is a painful thing to go through or see someone go through. It is important to take the time and help raise money for these types of causes throughout the year. I will be at the Dallas Susan G. Komen 5K event on Sat Oct 19th at 8am. This will be more of a practice race for me before I run another 5K in December. I will be taking donations on my personal page for the race at this link:

http://dallas.info-komen.org/site/TR/RacefortheCure/DAL_DallasCountyAffiliate?px=15130314&pg=personal&fr_id=3268

Below is a pic of my pink nail & toe art. Let’s all be pink this month for a good cause 🙂

Pink for Breast Cancer Awareness
Pink for Breast Cancer Awareness

Lipstick: Urban Decay Revolution in the color Anarchy

Jewelry: Forever 21

Nails and Toes: Painted by me with Sally Hansen salon gel polish in the colors : back to the fuchsia & snow globe along with crystal stone nail art.

2 thoughts on “So Breast Cancer Awareness Month is here….and this time I’m going to participate!

  1. Steph

    You always have such great information on your blog. I would like to know, how can I participate in breast cancer awareness in my community ?

Leave a Reply

