Confess Your Fashion Sins

Image

I hate fashion! Just kidding. Now I have your real attention and I can start my confessional. Monday I crawled out of bed before 8:30am and started my week. By Wednesday I had a breakdown (I’m talking about the awkward kim kardashian cry lol). But I needed the cleanse and the release of all the stress and feelings I held in this month. That breakdown helped me to see things and to remind myself to stop beating myself up all the time. I am very competitive and I like to always be good at everything I do. When I fail I am a wreak. I’m stressed out, my healthy eating habits start to decline, and my closet doesn’t get used properly. I was walking out of the house this week with wrinkled shirts, no earrings, toe nail polish barely on, my eyebrows haven’t been done in a month, and I have a pile of clothes to dry clean. Not to pick myself apart but it just wasn’t me to go a long time without addressing these small beauty items on the to do list nor did I care to. My point is when you look good, you feel good. And I know why I don’t feel good right now. I know all of the stress that I’m dealing with surrounding school, career, goals, and I’m not going to bore you with all of it. I just want to confess. I haven’t been on point. The fashion and beauty gawds are not pleased with me this week or probably not the whole month. I’m not as confident as I normally am right now (trust me it gets pretty cocky over here on my best day lol jk). What I do know is I’m on my way to a quick recovery. The first thing I did was face the yoga mat. I came to terms with what I was feeling and did some self reflection. I meditated. Read a few inspiring blogs and books. Then today I wanted to face my blog. This blog means the world to me. It is my fashion diary. Whenever I have a new fashion idea I want to try or I need style inspiration I no longer need to call or text my friends. I can just go here and release it to the world. So I guess what I need to ask myself now is “Are you motivated again or nah?” 

Thanks for reading.

Don’t forget to confess your fashion sins in the comments below, subscribe, and stay tuned for new blog posts. 

2 thoughts on “Confess Your Fashion Sins

  1. Camila

    We all have weeks like that so I hope you’re feeling better now! I have ugly cried plenty myself on several occasions and you’re right, the funk passes by and you’re back to being yourself in no time!
    I have a fashion blog if you’d like to check it out: http://thegeekchickblog.com/
    Camila

Leave a Reply

