Favorite Hair Products Summer 2014

 photo 1

Trader Joe’s Tea Tree Tingle Shampoo & Conditioner

My hair is constantly dry, itchy, and thick so I have to keep products that treat dandruff while keeping my hair shiny and moisturized. Last year, I was going to splurge on Paul Mitchell’s popular line of Tea Tree shampoo and conditioner. Thankfully, someone informed me that Trader Joes had it’s own line of Tea Tree hair products. When I checked the pricing I was expecting it to be around the same until I noticed that the shampoo and conditioner are only $3.99 each! That’s a steal in comparison to almost $20 each for Paul Mitchell products. For $4 each you get large 16 fl oz bottles of peppermint, tea tree, and eucalyptus. In the ingredients it also has different oils such as rosemary, thyme and horsetail. The peppermint and eucalyptus scent is very dominant but I love the way it rejuvenates my hair. The shampoo cleanses thick hair very well and works up a great lather so you don’t need that much. It says to leave the conditioner in for 3-5 minutes but I like to leave it in at least 15-20minutes for maximum results. It’s good to have products that don’t have harsh chemicals in them that strip your hair of the moisture it needs even in the hot weather. If you didn’t know Trader Joes had good hair products, now you know. Thank me later ok?

photo 2

Chi Silk Infusion 

There’s a reason why this product costs so much. It’s amazing. I love the smell, the way it smoothes and straightens my hair out, it’s an awesome de-tangler, gets rid of frizziness, and it makes your hair shiny. You can use it multiple ways but I like to use it after I finish conditioning and protein treatment. Right before I blow dry I just put it all over and then it’s ready to be styled. Simple and easy. The only con is the price but I purchased the smallest travel bottle for $14 and even that lasts forever. Chi is a pretty popular brand but I scoffed at their prices in the past. Then I started watching some youtube vids on how to manage short hair and this product was mentioned a lot. I’m glad I gave it a chance because it makes my hair more manageable on it’s worst days.

Comment your favorite hair products for the summer, subscribe, and stay tuned for more blog posts!

xoCieraNichollexo

3 thoughts on “Favorite Hair Products Summer 2014

  1. subway surfers hack

    My partner and I stumbled over here from a different website and
    thought I might check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you.
    Look forward to looking into your web page repeatedly.

Leave a Reply

