Ode to Denim

You walk over to your closet to figure out what to wear today and that’s when you notice it. Everything that was denim has magically disappeared from your closet, never to be seen again. I saw a few cute denim outfits online today and my mind wandered to an important question. If denim did not exist, where would fashion be? Would it still be the ga-zillion dollar industry that it is today? Maybe……or maybe not. But one thing that I do know is if my closet were to be stripped of all things denim, I would have a stroke right there inside the closet. It is truly one of my favorite fashion staples. Denim is like my style canvas. It doesn’t matter what look I’m going for that day I can count on denim going right along with the flow. Denim, you are so flexible and easygoing. I love you denim. On that note, check out my favorite denim looks below.

Acid Wash denim shirt, $24.50 agacistore.com
Acid Wash denim shirt, $24.50
agacistore.com
Distressed straight leg jeans, $24.80 forever21.com
Distressed straight leg jeans, $24.80 forever21.com
Lace strapped slim denim dress, $24.99 romwe.com
Lace strapped slim denim dress, $24.99 romwe.com
White polka dot skinny jeans, 42 euros houseofholland.co.uk
White polka dot skinny jeans, 42 euros houseofholland.co.uk
Chambray shirtdress, $44.99 dailylook.com
Chambray shirtdress, $44.99 dailylook.com
ASOS Ridely High Waist Ultra Skinny Jeans in Heritage Blue with Ripped Knees, $60.97 us.asos.com
ASOS Ridely High Waist Ultra Skinny Jeans in Heritage Blue with Ripped Knees, $60.97 us.asos.com

Comment your fav denim looks, subscribe, and stay ready for the next blog post! 

xoCieraNichollexo

5 thoughts on “Ode to Denim

  1. Jules

    I used to live in denim. I wore denim jeans everyday to school. Now, not so much. I have to figure out a way to wear denim that’s not jeans 😛

Leave a Reply

