Updates + Favorite Summer Trends

Hi Readers! 

    First off I appreciate all subscribers new and old who are still reading and posting comments on my blog. I probably said this before but I really didn’t expect anyone to read my blog at first and see it grow the way that it has this year and I am very thankful for that. I am going to be working on some new projects this month that I want to share with the world but honestly I have been holding back because I am such a perfectionist. I want everything that I put out to be on point but the con to that is if I wait for things to be perfect the world may never see it. I have to put that to the side and just focus on whats important: producing. Hopefully other bloggers out there can relate to that. 

With all of those thoughts out of the way let’s get to the fashion. I am sad that summer has come and gone extremely fast and soon summer clothing will be phased out in retail stores. The good news is fall is the best season for fashion (in my opinion anyways). The bad news is in a few months the weather will change and I will freeze again. Here are my top three favorite summer trends: 

1. Maxi Dress

What really turns me on to a fashion trend is versatility. Anything that I can choose to dress up or down is an automatic win! With a maxi dress you can either go for a sexy, sultry look or a casual look with tennis shoes or Birkenstocks.

Drop Back Ethnic Maxi, agacistore.com, $19.50
Drop Back Ethnic Maxi, agacistore.com, $19.50
Reverse Knotty Knotty Dress, $68 nastygal.com
Reverse Knotty Knotty Dress, $68 nastygal.com

2. Lace/Crochet/Printed Shorts

These shorts are super cute! I like the fact that these shorts can be worn with all kinds of tops like crop tops, off shoulder, or tank tops. I wouldn’t really wear these with a button down or any shirt with a collar because i don’t think it would look as good. But that’s just me. 

Tribal high waisted shorts $39.99, dailylook.com
Tribal high waisted shorts $39.99, dailylook.com
Printed shorts, $19.99 zara.com
Printed shorts, $19.99 zara.com

3. Headbands

I am on the hunt for some cute printed headbands because all of mine are either black or silver right now. If you see any more email me! But seriously headbands are a lifesaver because they keep my hair back and off my face while looking cute. I love killing two birds with one stone. 

Leaf it to us headband, $7 gojane.com
Leaf it to us headband, $7 gojane.com
Wide jersey turban headband, $5.60  bleudame.com
Wide jersey turban headband, $5.60
bleudame.com

As always thanks so much for reading! Don’t forget to subscribe and stay ready for new blog posts!

xoCieraNichollexo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

