Winter Item I Covet the Most…

http://cottonon.com/US/p/cotton-on-women/luxe-coatigan/2023721802935.html#start=1
http://cottonon.com/US/p/cotton-on-women/luxe-coatigan/2023721802935.html#start=1

Let me get the intro out of the way first: Yes I’ve been away for over six months, yes I stopped blogging and checking comments, yes I’m back now and I’m going to blog more as my new year’s resolution blah blah blah….it’s all been said before so I’m just going to get right to it.

My favorite time of year in fashion is still in progress thankfully and there is one item in my closet that I am absolutely obsessed with!

One of the winter trends that I ended up loving is maxi cardigans and coatigans. When I found out about this trend being back in and no longer pictured as a long granny coat I got super excited and immediately started shopping around for the most comfortable and longest one I could find. This trend was perfect for my style because I needed something that was comfortable, warm, and could be worn over literally anything I had hanging around in my closet.

I met my comfy “coatigan” on sale at the store Cotton-on. I had to go to THREE other fast fashion stores before I found it. I was shocked to find that Forever 21, Zara, and H&M didn’t have a coatigan in sight. Are you kidding me?? Finally after running in Cotton-on they had racks full of them so I started trying on to see which one had the best fit. This one won! I don’t even have to wear a coat over it. This thing is so thick and keeps me warm on those icy mornings rushing to work. Now I will add that I would have liked for this to go all the way down to my ankles. I knew that the maxi versions would be harder to find so I decided to not make a big deal out of it and buy it anyway. Glad I did! Trying to decide if I want to go back and buy a few more….

2 thoughts on “Winter Item I Covet the Most…

Leave a Reply

